top of page

ALIGNED COBBLE STITCH

Today I came across a new stitch called the aligned cobble stitch and decided to investigate. I am always looking at new stitches or stitch combinations as they allow your crochet to go from boring to much more interesting, and, who wants to be seen as boring! Definitely not me!


It is wonderful to see what texture and added detail a stitch combination can give to your project. I came across this stitch in a post by Dabbles and Babbles for the Anytime Tote and just wanted to know how to do the stitch, not necessarily the tote, so decided to watch her YT video showing how one does this stitch. From there I decided to graph it using my free version of Stitchfiddle as it makes it so much easier just to look at a graph instead of watching a video every time you want to use the stitch.


The stitch is a very simple 2-row repeat using only sc's and tr's and, therefore, easy to memorise, but creates a lovely effect thanks to the trebles used in the pattern. It will also be an easy stitch for beginner crocheters.


Below is a picture of a swatch I made using some very old DK/ #3 weight yarn in my stash and a 4mm hook. The trebles create a bobble-like effect which is very effective.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page